Talent development is key to Hong Kong’s sustainable growth and therefore the CMA places special emphasis on education.  The CMA established the CMA & Donors Scholarship in 1964, presenting annual scholarships to outstanding students from secondary schools and tertiary institutes.

The Hon Eddie Ng, Secretary for Education, the Presentation Ceremony of CMA & Donors Scholarship 2015 was held on 10 December 2015. Other guests on stage were CMA President Dr Eddy Li; Vice President Ms Shirley Chan, Mr Jimmy Ng, Mr Kenneth Ng; Executive Committee member cum Chairman of CMA Education Standing Committee Mr Lo Yuk Lam. Also attended donors are Honorary Presidents Mr Joseph Sin and Mr Chan Kim Sing, Executive Committee Members, General Committee Members, members and awarded institutes. Near 400 students from 33 institutes were awarded scholarships donated by benevolent members of the Association amounting near HK$670,000 this year.


Dr Eddy Li


Mr Irons Sze

Mr Chow Chung Kai

Dr Ma Kai Yum


Dr Yu Sun Say

Mr Patrick W H Choi

Mr Lo Yuk Lam

Dr Choi Lung Wai

Mr Lok Chi Hung

Mr Simon To

Dr Tam Ping Lap

The Ladies’ Committee of The Chinese Manufacturers' Association of Hong Kong

Yangtzekiang Garment Ltd

Shing Hing Industrial Limited

Afai Southern Holdings (HK) Ltd

All Source Holdings Ltd

Chevalier Group

Fruit Design & Build Ltd

Long Data Technology Limited

The Lion & Globe Educational Trust

The Mr Lau Kim Chai Charitable Trust

Yusan Industries Ltd

Mr Leung Kwong Chuen

Mr Pang Yat Ting Dominic

HK$5000 - $8000:

Ms Shirley Chan

Mr Sin Hon Pun, Joseph

Mr Sun Yung Liang Warren

Mr Yu Tak Ming

Dr David Hui

MsChanYinYee, Candy

Mr Wong Wai Hung Ellis

Mr C K Lo

Dr Wong May Wai, Esther

Pak Kee (1968) Limited

Ying Kee Tea Company Limited


Mr Cheng C H Graham

Ms Lee Wai Fun Stella

Mr Lo Wing Bong

Mr Ng Wing Chi

Mr Ng Kwok On Dennis

Mr Steve H W Lau

Mr Chan Yiu Hung Jimmy

Dr Ken W K Ho

Mr Leung Wai Ho Eddie

The Youth Committee of The Chinese Manufacturers' Association of Hong Kong

Hong Kong Screw & Fastener Council

Sanyu Industrial (Holdings) Co Ltd

Hong Kong Garment Mfg Co Ltd

Funny Corporation

New Cynosure Company Ltd

Nicedrape Solar Protection System Co Ltd

HK$1.000 - $2,500:

Mr Ng Wing Ka Jimmy

Mr Wong Ka Wo Simon

Mr Yu Lee Ming Michael

Mr Tong Wang Chow

Mr Johnny K W Li

Mr Chang Sau Man Stephen

Mr Lam Hoi Cheung Victor

Mr Mak Hung

Milo's Knitwear (H.K) Ltd

Glory Mark Electronic Limited

Tai Pang Jewellery Mfy

Datsun Weaving Fty Ltd

Hong Kong Cheer Confectionery Company

Mr Chan ManCheong